Board of Directors



James Norman, Vice President & CEO (retired), Action for a Better Community (Rochester, NY)

Vice Chairman

Kearstin Piper Brown, Soprano (Rochester, NY)


Roger Smith, Senior Financial Officer, University of Rochester (Rochester, NY)


Alexander Laing, Principal Clarinet, The Phoenix Symphony (Phoenix, AZ)

President & Artistic Director

Lee Koonce, Gateways Music Festival (Rochester, NY & New York, NY)


Amadi Azikiwe, Violist and Conductor (New York, NY)

Carolyne Blount, Editor, About Time Magazine (Rochester, NY)

Sonia James-Wilson, Principal, Catalyst Research & Development (Rochester, NY)

Toni-Marie Montgomery, Dean, Bienen School of Music, Northwestern University (Evanston, IL)

Douglas Phillips, Senior Vice President and Chief Investment Officer, University of Rochester (Rochester, NY)

Marie Rivers, Proprietor, Mood Makers Bookstore (Rochester, NY)

Jesse Rosen, President and CEO, League of American Orchestras (New York, NY)

Jamal J. Rossi, Joan & Martin Messinger Dean, Eastman School of Music (Rochester, NY)

Kate Washington, CEO, OWN Rochester (Rochester, NY)

Fr. Robert Werth, Co-pastor St. Francis Xavier Roman Catholic Church (Rochester, NY)